Our Staff

 At Barford Primary, all of our staff play an important role throughout the school. Whilst staff are primarily based in one class, everyone is flexible and staff move throughout the school as needed. 

Senior Leadership Team 

Miss Carla Stedman – Executive Headteacher 

Mrs Julie Bennett – Head of School 

Mrs Joanna Bailey – SENCo 

Class Teacher Teaching Assistant 
Dormice Mrs Naziah Begum Mrs Dawn Dawson / Miss Georgia Cox-Kersley / Mrs Emily Tolhurst
Foxes Mrs Charlotte Van Aswegen Mrs Dawn Dawson / Miss Georgia Cox-Kersley / Mrs Emily Tolhurst
Red Squirrels Miss Annie Grange Mrs Louise Gandy
Badgers Mrs Claire Bunn / Mrs Julie Bennett Mrs Mandy Barnetson 

Alongside our class-based staff, we have many other members of our staff team who help to keep the school running smoothly. 

Mrs Jilly Baines – Teacher (Foxes and Badgers every Wednesday) 

Mrs Tracey Denmark – Forest School Leader (Thursday) 

Mrs Chrissy Plaskett – School Secretary 

Mrs Wanda Ciesla – Midday Supervisor and FAB worker 

Mrs Victoria-Jane Creed – School Cook 

Mrs Zoe Courtney – Caretaker 

Mrs Karen Bush – Cleaner

Partnership Schools

Barford Primary School
Chapel Street, Barford, Norwich, NR9 4AB


The Bawburgh School
Hockering Lane, Bawburgh, NR9 3LR